Step On Up!

I know what you’re thinking… Getting new back porch steps is not that big a-deal. Right? Well, you’d be wrong about these steps. I mean, just look at them:

July 23 8

For two and a half years we’ve been negotiating these steps because they just weren’t the most important thing to address! I mean, they work. So what if the top one is canted down at a 30 degree angle? Who cares about steps if you don’t have a working hot water heater?

So now we have two working bathrooms, paint on the walls, and furniture to sit on. Let’s get those back steps fixed!

The cats have to be right in there – they only run when the saw fires up!July 23 11

This nail wanted to stay in the porch forever. But Eric won this fight. Eventually.July 23 7

Honestly, why does Mavinee keep coming back? No teenager ever worked harder! We’re blessed to have her!July 23 6

Oh, look, there’s a concrete pad under all that dirt! Who knew?July 23 2

This man. Do y’all understand how awesome Prince Eric is? I bet you don’t, but he can do anything.July 23 3

TADA!! I’m not usually out there trying to find more steps to climb, but I walked up and down these about 20 times. It’s like a miracle. July 23 1

The painters come back on Wednesday! I can’t wait to show you the “Afters” of this porch!

Leave a comment